For the purposes of this recognition process Short Courses are deemed to be succinct programs of learning that enhance professional skills and knowledge in a specific field.  The program of learning may vary in duration and delivery method.  It may be a single unit of study from an award course or a learning event such as a conference or seminar where participation is the only criteria to be eligible for professional development points.

For education and training providers recognition provides certainty that the short courses offered are of sufficient standard to be awarded professional development points.

Short courses are assessed for the suitability as logistics and transport work force through assessment of:

  • the content and structure against CILT’s KKA
  • staff and educational resources used in delivery of the program
  • quality assurance processes that the provider has in place, particularly regarding admission standards, assessment (if applicable), and alignment with industry standards and regulations, ability of the profession to influence course content and structures

The eight Professional Areas are:

  1. Supply Chain Management
  2. Operations Management
  3. Procurement and Supplier Management
  4. Logistics Systems
  5. Transport Infrastructure and Network Planning
  6. Passenger Movement
  7. Freight Movement
  8. International Trade and Transport

Under each of the eight professional Areas sits the universal concepts within each of the professional areas. Eighty Universal concepts in all.

To learn more about CILTA Recognition and to have your short courses recognised please click here to download our Recognition Brochure and Application form.

If you wish to fill the forms out as a word document please email [email protected] for a copy.

Search CILT Australia Recognised Courses